all the things that spring will bring

In the morning it was raining and we got a lot done in the greenhouse.  We seeded spinach, lettuce, zucchini, and summer squash.  It began to clear up after tea time and we transplanted some perennials; delphinium and foxglove.  In the afternoon we began planting potatoes!  Green mountain, mountain rose, carola, and fingerlings.

Summer seems to be coming a bit fast this spring, the rhubarb has begun to flower, the strawberries have flowered, the dandelions are in full force, and lilac’s are so fragrant!

Here’s a slice of spring we enjoyed this afternoon along with some fresh warm milk from Blackberry!  The recipe is from my friend Emily Dahl-I didn’t have brown sugar so I used regular sugar and molassas…hence the darker color.  If you’d like the recipe, let me know, if Emily is willing to give up her family secret I might be able to share it!

Mmm, mmm, good.  Spring is delicious!

3 thoughts on “all the things that spring will bring

  1. I WANT a slice of Spring too! OMG does that look good. I am salivating. Some people say I’m drooling; I get that a lot. I’d love the recipe.

Leave a Reply

